Saturday, January 18, 2014

What Are The Seven Sacraments In The Catholic Church

  In my previous post I talked about confession. This one of the seven sacraments in the catholic church. The seven sacraments are special times when we can experience Gods saving presence. We as Catholics will practice and live out these sacraments through out are whole catholic life. The seven are all signs of grace from God for us.   The seven sacraments are as follows, Baptism, Eucharist, Reconciliation, Confirmation, Marriage, Holy Orders and Anointing Of The Sick. 

Sunday, January 12, 2014

What Is Confession and How Do I Do It

  What exactly is confession in the catholic church. Confession was instituted by Jesus Christ and is a sacrament. First let me explain what a sacrament is. A sacrament is a sacred christian rite. It is recognized, because of its particular importance and significance. In the catholic church a sacrament is a sign of grace. Confession is one of the first two important sacraments in the catholic church.

Sunday, January 5, 2014

Eucharistic Adoration

  Eucharistic Adoration what is it. Eucharistic Adoration is when the blessed sacrament is set up on the altar and exposed. This is so the faithful can pray and adore it. Adoration is a sign of worship and love for Jesus Christ. It is also a time when the faithful can be quiet and alone with Jesus and meditate in prayer. This when Jesus Christ is present in Body, Blood, Soul and Divinity.

Wednesday, January 1, 2014

Happy New Year 2014

  I just wanted to wish everyone a Happy New Year 2014.
  Thank You and God Bless.